Searching for Tadpoles

It doesn’t rain very often around here, but when it does it sounds like we live in the middle of a frog farm. I don’t know where they come from, but they are here in masses. The kids always like to go out the next morning and look for frogs and tadpoles.

_MG_6859

Matt idolizes our neighbors son. He knows everything, according to Matt. So of course he was all ears learning how to catch tadpoles.

_MG_6861

This one is my favorite.

_MG_6885

_MG_6869

I love curious boys.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. la sista
    Oct 20, 2009 @ 15:00:26

    so if you had stepped back a little it would have been cute to have matt’s whole reflection in that puddle picture. Just a thought for next time 🙂 I can’t believe how big they are! Can’t wait to come out in December and see everyone. It seems way to far away but I am just to busy to make it sooner. Love and miss you all!

    Reply

  2. queentinam
    Oct 20, 2009 @ 15:56:19

    Good thought! I will do that. It looks like rain today… so nice!!! If it does I will pull out my rusty camera (poor thing looks at me daily saying “aren’t you going to play today?” but i’m just too tired.)
    love ya- t

    Reply

Leave a Reply

