Memorial Day

Today is Memorial Day. Although there are no veterans who have passed on in my family, we have many in our family who have served valiantly. Thank you for what you do and have done for me and my children.

We weren’t with any of those special people today. They all live in other parts of the country. Today we spent the afternoon with our good friends Bishop and LaRae Livingston. We had a great time at their house. Bishop grilled up some fantastic steaks, aahhhh… their memory is still on my taste-buds, and two types of shrimp- teriyaki and bbq. Let me just say: SO GOOD! Bishop is a master at the grill. And at the dutch oven, but there was none of that today.

Of course, after a good lunch you’ve got to go swimming.

_MG_4539

And that’s what we did.

_MG_4512

As you can see here Tony was having a good time. This is exactly why I love him.

_MG_4505

We spent a long time in the pool before I got out to take some pics. When I did, so did he. Notice the goggle marks? So cute! In a goofy kind of way.

_MG_4508

Sleepy head here is about to crawl on my lap and cuddle.

_MG_4511

But WAIT!!! Something FUN is going on in the pool!

 

 

_MG_4514

What is she doing? Looks like fun though…

 

 

_MG_4521

This, Ladies and Gentlemen, is my used-to-be-scardycat daughter. Somehow recently she got a little guts.

 

_MG_4522

All it takes is a little brother…

 

_MG_4523

who torments you mercilessly…

 

_MG_4524

and suddenly…

 

 

_MG_4525

all that used-to-be-scary-stuff is REALLY FUN!!! 

But does this get Matt back in???

 

_MG_4534

Ah, no thank you. 

 

_MG_4536

No, we’d rather watch from the sidelines. It’s all good.

 

_MG_4546

Soon to join me was Angie. Angie is Bishop and LaRae’s daughter, and my good friend. You certainly can’t tell here, but she’s having another baby. Coming soon…

 

_MG_4549

In the meantime we’ll enjoy her first. She doesn’t smile for anyone…

 

_MG_4553

that is, anyone but GRANDPA. 

 

_MG_4544

These two are inseparable. And it’s so fun to watch!

Thanks for a great day and making new Memories…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Tattslids
    Dec 13, 2009 @ 20:00:57

    OMG enjoyed reading this article. I added your feed to my reader.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

